RSS

What Kind of Dog Are You?

15 Oct

There’s a fun website that’s been around for a while. It’s for a British comedy called Gone to the Dogs. But the best part of the site is the game that tells you what kind of dog you would be. Go to http://www.gone2thedogs.com/ and click “GAME” on the left side of the screen. After you answer each question, don’t forget to click the “Next Question” button on the right.

Somebody has put an awful lot of work into this quiz, both from the programming and design aspects. It’s great fun to play.

I’m a Hamilton Hound, a Swedish hunting dog that look similar to the American Foxhound. Who knew?

Lisa

 
50 Comments

Posted by on October 15, 2008 in Cool New Products, Miscellany

 

50 responses to “What Kind of Dog Are You?

  1. gdashdsaghd

    November 3, 2008 at 7:53 am

    asadsadadasa

     
  2. Gabby the Dog

    December 17, 2008 at 12:07 am

    I’m a Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever. Hilariously, this breed’s behavior is to thrash around in the water to attract waterfowl.

     
  3. kaitlyn

    December 17, 2008 at 10:44 am

    i love dogs my favorite is the yorky and the pomeranian… i have a black one named bandit and a brown one named nala..

     
  4. Labrador

    January 22, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    I would like to think I would be a Labrador. But I am also a Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever.

    Cool game and very nice blog.

     
  5. Tommy

    February 23, 2009 at 2:13 pm

    I am a bearded collie which is weird because I don’t act or look anything like one . lol. cool, none the less

     
  6. Dogs Bed Articles

    February 25, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    Oh Heck – now I can’t remember the official name of the breed (It’s a French Breed). It’s the same kind of dog as in the movie, “Turner and Hooch” with Tom Hanks – The big slobbery dog! (Hmm, not sure I’m in agreement with the selection! 🙂

     
  7. Black Labradors

    March 22, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    Thanks for the link…. I will have to show this to my friends.

     
  8. Carlars Cuties Kennel

    March 31, 2009 at 1:23 pm

    I’m a Sealyham Terrier. Not what I had hoped as a lover of Yorkshire Terriers but at least it is in the Terrier family. Dog Lover Boutique

     
  9. Imado Glover

    April 2, 2009 at 9:34 pm

    I’m proud to be a mutt.

     
  10. Dog Bedding

    April 2, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    Neat little site. I guess I am like my dog Kramer. A Boston Terrier with a little goofy side to me.

     
  11. Jeff

    April 23, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    I’m a total Lab… knew it!!

     
  12. bailey

    May 10, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    boxer yes best dog ever go dogs

     
  13. bailey

    May 10, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    booxer so boxer go boxer boxer

     
  14. Fred Haney

    May 30, 2009 at 12:28 pm

    Callie, my Golden Retriever, has posted several “What Person Are You?” blogs for the benefit of her doggie friiends. One is for Golden Retreivers and one is for Black Labs. The Golden Retriever post is at http://mydoggiesays.com/blog/?p=899.

     
  15. kimpupclothing

    June 2, 2009 at 10:58 am

    HA, great link, am going to add this link to my site, thanks!

     
  16. Jason

    June 10, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    That link said that I’m a boxer but it doesn’t really make sense to me. I think I’m more a shitsu 😉 At least that’s what my wife would say!!!

     
  17. Grey Poodle

    June 15, 2009 at 11:32 am

    I Love Poodles! Poodles are the best dogs ever!!! Ever!!!

     
  18. kim

    June 15, 2009 at 3:24 pm

    Check out the poodle articles here…

    Poodles-One Adorable Dog in Many Convenient Sizes

     
  19. magnusmora

    June 15, 2009 at 5:15 pm

    I’m a Border collie, I love my frisbee!! and chewing on the decking posts!

     
  20. Tucker, The Sensible Dog

    July 7, 2009 at 8:09 am

    Just found this blog and this quiz. “Mom” took the quiz 3 times – for herself, for “Dad”, and for me. She turned out to be a Chinese Crested (too funny). Dad is a German Pointer (well, he is into sports and he is Pa. Dutch – which is really German). The answer for me was Border Collie. Actually, that’s pretty close – I am an Australian Shepherd. You can read my diary (blog) at A Black Tri Day (on wordpress).

     
  21. Grey Poodle

    July 7, 2009 at 9:53 am

    Thanks for the link. Poodles are the best dogs!

     
  22. Louis

    July 12, 2009 at 12:46 am

    Great game. I would be an Irish Setter, which isn’t too far off from the two Golden Retrievers I have at home. Thanks for the link, I’m going to have my wife play.

     
  23. DeeDee

    July 13, 2009 at 1:26 am

    Fun game. I’m a Czesky Terrier. I’ve never see one of these before. I’m glad they put up a pic.

     
  24. Mark

    August 4, 2009 at 11:01 am

    This is fun, and I will pass it along to my girlfriend because she LOVES dogs, so it will be right up her alley 🙂

     
  25. webmaster

    August 14, 2009 at 8:28 am

    Cool dog toys for cool dogs! Whether you want a stuffed, rubber, plush, ball or rope dog toy, Jake’s has the right toy for your dog or puppy.

     
  26. German Rottweiler breeders

    August 18, 2009 at 2:18 pm

    I’m definitely a Rottweiler. 🙂

     
  27. German Rottweiler breeders

    August 18, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    I’m definitely a Rottweiler. 🙂

     
  28. Shop Agentin

    August 24, 2009 at 1:25 am

    I would be a husky.

     
  29. Kate

    August 31, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    I’m a Czesky Terrior. They’re kinda shaggy, but I gotta admit they’re pretty cute.

     
  30. Small Dog Training

    October 9, 2009 at 4:00 am

    Thanks for the link.Czesky terries are the best dogs!

     
  31. Randolph

    October 20, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    Thanks for this link. Sounds like a wonderful party game. The deeper question is what kind of dog run participant are you (i.e., a squat and drop, an asphalt only, et cetera). I’m a foliage finder and in some respects this is more important than my breed (i.e., Labrador).
    Sincerely,
    Randolph

     
  32. kangal

    November 8, 2009 at 12:38 pm

    thanks very helpful

     
  33. Cortney

    November 24, 2009 at 10:36 am

    I can tell you right now I’m a Tibetan mastiff. I’m fat and lazy, most of the time…

    – business bankruptcy in delaware county

     
  34. Hemmroids

    December 3, 2009 at 8:00 am

    i love dogs my favorite is the yorky and the pomeranian… i have a black one named bandit and a brown one named nala..

     
  35. Service Dogs

    December 3, 2009 at 6:34 pm

    I’m a helpful service dog of course 🙂

     
  36. Pet Directory

    December 10, 2009 at 1:57 am

    LOL, mine says I am a miniature poodle 🙂

     
  37. Everything Pet

    December 10, 2009 at 1:58 am

    Mine also says I am a miniature poodle 🙂

     
  38. Dog Warp

    April 28, 2010 at 5:11 pm

    I am an American Fox Hound…Hmmm… very interesting test, I really liked the typewriter thing, that was really cool! 🙂

     
  39. online pet insurance

    July 6, 2010 at 9:50 am

    For those who love animals, it’s virtually impossible to stay in a bad mood when a pair of loving puppy eyes meets yours, or when a super-soft cat rubs up against your hand.

     
  40. Designer Puppies

    December 11, 2010 at 12:54 pm

    Thank you for the link!!!
    I am a Yorkie of course but I also love poodles

     
  41. HuskiesforSale.org

    January 26, 2011 at 6:09 am

    I’d like to think i’m a husky…. but no I’m a German Shepherd!

     
  42. GW

    March 7, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    For sure a GERMAN SHEPARD.. Always have been.

     
  43. aaaaaaddddddd

    June 17, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    Japanese Spanial!!

     
  44. Junie

    September 21, 2011 at 1:01 am

    I’m an Italian Greyhound. I wish I can be the Afghan Hound (my favourite dog breed), but Italian Greyhound is just fine, another sighthound, just alot smaller. 😀

     
  45. dog checks

    October 4, 2011 at 10:24 am

    Every dog has a very special and unique quality and for this reason dog and animal lovers alike use dog breed checks to exemplify their love and passion for these lovable creatures.

     
  46. Dog Canine Training

    October 7, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    I wish I can be the Afghan Hound (my favourite dog breed), but Italian Greyhound is just fine, another sighthound, just alot smaller.

     
  47. Rosie Cain

    November 3, 2011 at 11:02 pm

    That old machine like control panel interface of the game immediatelly caught my attention. Interesting question game…enjoy it. Thank you for sharing!

     
  48. fudge

    February 9, 2012 at 12:53 am

    I Love Chiweenies I Have 1 Of My own Loves Dogs

     

Leave a Reply

 
