RSS

Drinkwell Pet Fountain

14 Mar

The fountain is the best water delivery system I’ve found for my dogs.  My tester dogs are Chelsea, Apollo, Lacey, Sabrina, Noble, Whidbey, Jake and Clancy, ranging in age from 18 mos to 11 years and in size from 25 to 160 pounds.

None of them is very interested in drinking water that has been standing for more than a few hours, and I’ve seen them walk away from a water bowl that was filled in the morning. 

I’ve tried the water systems that have a large filler bottle that dispenses water as it becomes low in the bowl. But that doesn’t solve the standing water problem and it’s more cumbersome to refill every few hours.  With the Drinkwell Fountain, I know my dogs are getting fresh, cool, filtered water all day and night.  As advertised, they drink more frequently and for longer periods of time.  I’m planning to buy a second one to keep upstairs! 

Cleaning the fountain is easy (although having to pick up the entire unit to clean it is a bit cumbersome).  All parts are easily accessible.  AND, none of my dogs have tried to chew on it or carry it off!  It’s attractive enough to put in any room and the gentle flow of the water is great as an indoor water feature!

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 14, 2006 in Dog Product Reviews

 

6 responses to “Drinkwell Pet Fountain

  1. Chrissy R

    May 6, 2006 at 11:39 pm

    I have this fountain and I love the idea that my dogs are getting fresh flowing water, Im quite annoyed with the fact that it constantly leaks water onto the floor, soaking the towel I have to keep under it. I have to change it at least a few times a day. I have the small sized one for my small dogs and cat so I dont beleive getting the big one is going to work, I dont think my chihuahua is going to be able to reach inside to drink. The big dog one seems to be better made then the little sized one. The reservoir attachement isnt attached to the little one and constantly leaks. So yet Im happy about the fact its constantly filtering the water, Im not pleased with the way it leaks so much water.
    If I were to suggest this product to someone I would strongly suggest the bigger one if your dogs could use that size.

     
  2. alexander evstafiev

    May 21, 2006 at 10:22 pm

    I’ve never seen this fountains!
    For these who interested in garden founteins here is a link

     
  3. funstufffordogs

    May 22, 2006 at 11:30 am

    Those are some nice home fountains, but the pet fountain link is at http://www.funstufffordogs.com/Qstore/Qstore.cgi?CMD=011&PROD=1138816379

    Lisa

     
  4. German Rottweiler breeders

    August 18, 2009 at 6:14 pm

    These fountains look great, thanks for the post.

    Alex,
    Vom Bullenfeld German Rottweilers

     
  5. drinkwellpetfountains

    August 18, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    drinkwell pet fountains

     

Leave a Reply

 
