RSS

Dog Bone Cake Pan

24 Feb

This non-stick cake pan works very well. It’s advisable to spray Pam or another non-stick cooking spray on it the first few times you use it. I did that, and the cake popped out just fine. It slid out of the pan as I was turning it over.

I was impressed at how much the cake actually did look like a bone.

I baked two layers and made a layer cake, so the cake began to crack when I frosted it. But if you’re making a single layer, it should be fine.

Cleanup was super-easy. Good as new after I’d cleaned it with just a paper towel.

P. Charles Morrissey, Frisco, TX

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 24, 2006 in Dog Product Reviews

 

5 responses to “Dog Bone Cake Pan

  1. Dog Blogs

    February 25, 2006 at 6:18 pm

    Great dog recipe! I will try it for my boys today…

     
  2. Lori Jackson

    March 17, 2006 at 7:14 pm

    I used this cake pan on my min pin Lucky’s birthday. He loved the cake and the whole house smelled like apple pie while baking. It was wonderful.

     
  3. christen

    July 2, 2006 at 5:19 pm

    where do i get it from?

     
  4. Dog Food Forum

    September 17, 2008 at 12:48 am

    I can’t believe I saw this on here I actually have one, its great!

     

Leave a Reply

 
